Private Jet Charter Safety | PrivateFly
Show Quick Quote

Compare flight availability & prices

First Fieldset Name
Enter your details below to:
  • Submit your flight request to over 7000 accredited aircraft
  • See live aircraft availability, prices & photos in minutes
  • VIP service from our team of aviation experts 24/7

By entering your details you are agreeing to our Terms & Conditions and Privacy statement.


PrivateFly Private Jet Charter Safety

Search for a flight

Search for a flight

Date & Time

Date & Time: Help

Aircraft safetyPrivateFly is committed to private jet safety. The security, peace of mind and privacy of all our members is paramount. PrivateFly undertakes a rigorous series of measures and processes before permitting an aircraft operator to be part of the PrivateFly network.

PrivateFly has been created to compare the market of private charter jets, from a global network of over 7000 aircraft that are available for private charter.

In order to operate private jet charter flights, aircraft operators have to, by law, complete a thorough process by which they satisfy the relevant country's Aviation Authority that they are competent to secure the safe operation of aircraft.

This process audits such areas as company safety policy, management and organisational competence, crew training, aircraft maintenance, aircraft loading, flight planning and fuel planning amongst many other matters. If this set of stringent requirements is met, an Air Operator Certificate (AOC) will be granted.

PrivateFly only works with approved operators who have a current AOC certification.

Over and above the AOC requirement, PrivateFly further conducts our own due diligence process before inviting operators to be part of the PrivateFly network.

Our criteria are based on both safety and a consistent VIP customer service standard. This process is based on our own industry expertise and knowledge, and includes full vetting of company insurances, aircraft Airworthiness certificates, aircraft inspections and crew background checks. If requested by our members, PrivateFly's registered aircraft operators will produce these documents prior to any flight booking.

Flight safety is a combination of well equipped and well maintained aircraft and the experience and training of the pilot.

By using PrivateFly you can be assured of flight safety as we only work with accredited operators and have an ongoing due diligence process.

Aviation Authorities and Safety Agencies

Australia Civil Aviation Safety Authority
Brazil Departamento de Aviacao Civil
Canada Transport Canada Civil Aviation Authority
France La Direction de l'Aviation Civile
Germany Civil Aviation Authority (LBA)
Italy Ente Nazionale per l'Aviazione Civile
Malaysia Department of Civil Aviation Malaysia
Netherlands Directorate-General of Civil Aviation
New Zealand Civil Aviation Authority of New Zealand
Poland Civil Aviation Office
Portugal Instituto Nacional de Aviação Civil, I.P.
Romania Romanian Civil Aeronautic Authority
Russia State Civil Aviation Administration
Singapore Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore
South Africa Civil Aviation Authority
Spain Agencia Estatal De Seguridad Aerea
Sweden Sweden Civil Aviation Administration
Switzerland Federal Office for Civil Aviation
Taiwan Civil Aeronautics Administration
UK Civil Aviation Authority
USA Federal Aviation Administration

To discuss any aspect for private jet charter safety please call us on +44 (0) 1747 642 777

Featured By:

Press Images
Hide this